National Philharmonic: Music That Travels Through Space – Free Streaming Concert

January 31, 2021 to @ 07:00 PM - January 31, 2021 @ 07:15 PM
share this event
Get Directions


Free Streaming Concert from AMP by Strathmore

Additional Information

Phone: 202.669.4106
Name: National Philharmonic


Alas, we can’t all become astronauts, but this concert offers the next best thing. Seven talented NatPhil instrumentalists bring us on a musical journey through space, exploring the universe, the moon, and the stars in a way that will make you feel like out of this world! Accompanying images and videos supplied by NASA complete the experience.

Laura Colgate, violin
Julius Wirth, viola
Lori Barnet, cello
Chris Gekker, trumpet
Suzanne Gekker, clarinet
Elizabeth Hill, piano

Alistair Coleman, Acquainted with the Night
Lili Boulanger, Nocturne pour violon et piano
Osvaldo Golijov, Tenebrae arranged for string quartet
Manuel Ponce, 2 Canciones Mexicanas II. Estrellita arranged By Jascha Heifetz for violin and piano
Luise Adolpha Le Beau, Drei Stücke for viola and piano, op. 26, I. Nachtstück
Carson Cooman, Moon Marked
Claude Debussy, Beau Soir arranged by Jascha Heifetz for cello and piano